Jason & Lilli

We have been together for over 15 years. We met and fell in love right after college and were married in 2012. Our daughter June joined our family through an open adoption in 2018. Watching June grow from a tiny baby into a sweet and silly child has been the joy of our lives.

We live in a welcoming, diverse town in New Jersey with excellent schools, large parks, and friendly neighbors. We love to spend time as a family taking walks in our neighborhood, reading, dancing around the house, planting in our garden, and riding bikes together. We also love to cook and have our friends
and family over for delicious meals.

Adoption has been an amazing experience for us. Lilli’s brother, Robert, joined her family through international adoption from Ecuador over 30 years ago. Our experience adopting June has been terrific. We feel very fortunate to have a wonderful open relationship with her birth family and see them regularly. We look forward to welcoming another child into our lives through adoption.

About Jason

Job Description
Vice President of an Engineering Firm

Music! Playing the guitar and mandolin.

Fun Fact
Jason is handy and enjoys making things and fixing things for our house.

About Lilli

Job Description
Director of Legal Recruitment

Lilli loves being outside hiking or biking.

Fun Fact
Lilli loves to travel and has spent time in West Africa, South Africa, Europe, and Southeast Asia.


About June

Job Description
Enjoying childhood!

Reading, dancing, swimming, and singing at the top of her lungs!

Fun Fact
June grew a small fruit and vegetable garden last year. Her favorite foods? Carrots and blueberries.

Our Lives

We live in a college town in New Jersey in a warm home that we have filled with books and music. We have two sweet cats who cuddle with us as we read bedtime stories. On weekends, we love to spend time with our family and friends making elaborate meals and laughing together. We also enjoy exploring nature on bike rides and hikes whenever we can. We are fortunate to have jobs that we love and that are flexible to our family’s needs. Jason’s Aunt Barbara also is a vital part of our family. She watches June and takes her to activities during the day. We always eat dinner as a family and do June’s bedtime routine together.

Our Family

We are lucky to have an amazing, supportive family who cannot wait for us to adopt again. Lilli’s brother and Jason’s brother, aunts, uncles, and cousins all live in the New York City area. We get together with them all the time for BBQs, holidays, and just to catch up. We love watching June and her cousins grow up together. Lilli’s parents live in Michigan, and Jason’s parents and sister live in South Carolina. We talk on the phone and visit them often.

Final Thoughts

“Thank you for reading our profile and taking time to get to know us. We would love to talk with you and have the opportunity to get to know you.”

-Jason & Lilli

To learn more about this Waiting Family or the adoption planning process, call us at 800-321-5683 or email us at [email protected]