肖恩和让·伊夫

想象一下:蒙特利尔,2017 年。Jean Yves 已经在蒙特利尔生活了几年,而 Sean 刚刚搬到那里工作。我们第一次见面并有一种非常强烈的“哦,我认识你!”的感觉。即使我们以前从未见过面。在我们建立关系几个月后,肖恩得到了一份工作机会,将他们带回纽约市,这将我们的关系提升到了一个新的承诺水平,让我们俩都兴奋不已。接下来的一年,肖恩住在布鲁克林,让伊夫住在蒙特利尔,我们来回旅行,直到我们在 2019 年永久团聚并在那个夏天结婚。在过去的几年里,我们继续在布鲁克林建造我们的家,在旅行中冒险,并成长为一对夫妻。我们很喜欢去夏威夷、爱尔兰、法国甚至北部与朋友共度时光。在大流行期间,我们必须通过来自不同剧院和组织的夜间直播重新与我们对艺术的热爱联系起来。我们知道收养将成为我们成长家庭的方式,考虑到让·伊夫的两个最大的兄弟姐妹被收养,这感觉很自然。我们迫不及待地想向孩子介绍艺术、想象力、旅行以及我们家人和朋友圈子里的所有爱。


关于让·伊夫

职位描述
特色食品团队成员

爱好
制作, 剧院, 行走, 骑自行车, 缝纫, 钩针编织, 旅行, 烹饪, 吃

有趣的事实
在业余时间,我喜欢制作天然沐浴和自我保健产品来使用!


关于肖恩

职位描述
用户体验内容设计经理

爱好
钢琴、巴松管、园艺、徒步旅行、剧院、阅读、旅行、写作、学习语言

有趣的事实
我绝对喜欢跳舞,甚至曾经参加过巡回演出和比赛舞蹈团!


我们的生命

我们喜欢与我们的朋友和家人共度时光——无论是在纽约还是在加拿大或任何地方拜访他们。我们也喜欢利用纽约市在戏剧、舞蹈、音乐、艺术方面提供的一切,甚至定期在全市的植物园散步。在夏天,您会发现我们定期在展望公园享受海滩之旅或简单的野餐。在冬天,我们经常和我们的朋友和家人享受到东北不同山脉的滑雪之旅。我们也都喜欢旧唱片,可以在我们的公寓里一边听经典,一边用法语或英语聊天。我们也喜欢在厨房里做实验——有时对我们有利,有时对我们自己不利!我们很高兴能将我们的孩子加入我们所有的冒险中


咱们家

家庭,无论是我们出生的家庭还是我们为自己选择的家庭,对我们来说都非常重要。事实上,我们将许多朋友称为我们的“选择的家人”,因为他们在我们的生活中扮演着重要的角色。肖恩的大部分家人住在马萨诸塞州和缅因州,这让我们很容易拜访他们,反之亦然。让·伊夫 (Jean Yves) 的大多数朋友和家人仍住在加拿大,尽管近年来生活很艰难,但我们希望能够在旅行变得更容易时通过定期拜访他们来建立新的传统。我们还有一个非常亲密的朋友圈,他们住在布鲁克林和皇后区,通常每周至少会见到其中的几个。每个人都表达了他们对我们成长家庭的热情,他们迫不及待地想成为我们孩子生活的一部分。


最后的想法

“感谢您在做出这个艰难的决定时考虑到我们。我们两个、我们的朋友和我们的家人的生活充满了爱、笑声和创造力,我们迫不及待地想把孩子介绍给那个世界。我们很高兴能成为父母,一起踏上这条黄砖路的奇妙旅程。”

-肖恩和让·伊夫

要了解有关此等待家庭或收养计划流程的更多信息,请致电 800-321-5683 或发送电子邮件至 [email protected]

zh_CNChinese

Sean & Jean Yves

Picture it: Montreal, 2017. Jean Yves had been living in Montreal for several years, and Sean had just moved there for work. We first met and had a very strong sense of “Oh, I know you!” even though we had never met before. A few months into our relationship, Sean got a job offer to bring them back to New York City, which took our relationship to a new level of commitment, exciting both of us. Over the next year, Sean lived in Brooklyn and Jean Yves lived in Montreal, and we traveled back and forth until we were reunited permanently in 2019 and married that summer. Over the past several years, we have continued to build our home in Brooklyn, take some adventures in traveling, and grow as a couple. We’ve enjoyed travels to Hawaii, Ireland, France, and even upstate to spend time with friends. During the pandemic, we got to reconnect with our love of the arts through nightly livestreams from different theaters and organizations. We knew that adoption was going to be the way we grew our family, and it felt natural given that Jean Yves’ two eldest siblings were adopted. We cannot wait to introduce a child to the arts, imagination, travel and all of the love in our circle of family and friends.


About Jean Yves

Job Description
Specialty Foods Team Member

Hobbies
Crafting, Theater, Walking, Biking, Sewing, Crocheting, Traveling, Cooking, Eating

Fun Fact
In my spare time, I love to make natural bath and self-care products to use!


About Sean

Job Description
UX Content Design Manager

Hobbies
Piano, Bassoon, Gardening, Hiking, Theater, Reading, Traveling, Writing, Learning Languages

Fun Fact
I absolutely love to dance, and even was part of a touring and competition dance company at one point!


Our Lives

We enjoy spending our time with our friends and family — whether that is here is New York or visiting them in Canada or wherever they may be. We also love taking advantage of everything that NYC has to offer in terms of theater, dance, music, art, and even regular walks in the botanical gardens throughout the city. In the summer, you can find us regularly enjoying a beach trip or a simple picnic in Prospect Park. In the winter, we regularly enjoy ski trips to different mountains in the northeast with our friends and family. We also both have a love of old records, and can be found listening to the classics in our apartment while chatting in either French or English. We also love to experiment in the kitchen — sometimes to our benefit, and sometimes to our own misfortune! We are so excited to add our child to all our adventure


Our Family

Family, whether that is the family that we have been born into or those we chose for ourselves, is very important to us. In fact, we refer to many of our friends as our “chosen family” because of the prominent role they play in our lives. Most of Sean’s family lives in Massachusetts and Maine, which makes it quite easy for us to visit them or vice versa. The majority of Jean Yves’ friends and family still live in Canada, and although it has been hard in recent years, we are hoping to be able to build new traditions through regular visits with them when travel becomes easier. We also have a very close circle of friends who live in Brooklyn and Queens and typically will see at least a few of them every week. Everyone has expressed their enthusiasm for us to grow our family and they can’t wait to be part of our child’s life.


Final Thoughts

“Thank you for considering us as you make this difficult decision. Life with the two of us, our friends, and our family is full of love, laughter, and creativity and we cannot wait to introduce a child to that world. We are so excited to become parents and start our amazing journey down that yellow brick road together.”

-Sean & Jean Yves

To learn more about this Waiting Family or the adoption planning process, call us at 800-321-5683 or email us at [email protected]

en_USEnglish