汤姆和劳伦

你好!我们是劳伦和汤姆,这是我们了不起的女儿埃莉诺。我们三个和我们的两只猫贝克和哈维住在皇后区的阿斯托利亚。汤姆和劳伦于 2008 年通过共同的朋友相识,并于 2014 年结婚。自埃莉诺于 2017 年出生以来,我们一直是一个幸福的三口之家!我们喜欢全家一起做事——从在布朗克斯动物园跑 5 公里,到在当地农场采摘浆果和苹果,再到在家庭游戏之夜玩棋盘游戏!我们喜欢体验纽约市所提供的一切,所以我们也喜欢在周末享受当地的博物馆、公园和植物园。

我们很高兴通过收养来扩大我们的家庭,迫不及待地期待埃莉诺成为有史以来最好的大姐姐!


关于汤姆

工作
企业会计师

爱好
阅读、填字游戏和玩龙与地下城

有趣的事实
我收集蜘蛛侠和夜魔侠漫画书。


关于劳伦

工作
首席上诉法院律师

爱好
阅读,十字绣,和埃莉诺一起去海滩

有趣的事实:
我正在为我的第一次(也可能是唯一一次)马拉松训练。


关于埃莉诺

工作
现在的学龄前儿童和未来的厨师

爱好
读书、游泳、跳舞、采集大自然、和妈咪一起去海边

有趣的事实
我热爱大自然,夏天我在花园里种西红柿、辣椒和向日葵。


我们的生活

一周中,埃莉诺在劳伦和汤姆工作时去我们附近的一所很棒的学校,我们在洗澡和睡觉前一起吃晚餐。周末,我们拼搭乐高积木、玩棋盘游戏、看电影、看书、在公园里玩耍、在城市周围探险,并参加埃莉诺的游泳和舞蹈练习。 Eleanor 喜欢与 Lauren 和 Tom 一起烘焙和烹饪,而 Lauren 和 Eleanor 在夏天会花很多时间在海滩上。

我们在 Astoria 有一个很棒的朋友社区,所以我们经常和朋友、他们的孩子以及(让 Eleanor 高兴的)他们的狗共度时光!我们也喜欢在纽约市以外的地方度过长周末,最近还带埃莉诺去华盛顿特区观光,在科德角观鲸,在波科诺斯玩雪管,并参加费城的哈利波特展览。


咱们家

We like to spend holidays, as well as long weekends, with our extended families: Tom’s family near Philadelphia and Lauren’s family near Pittsburgh and in New Jersey. Eleanor is very close with her grandparents and talks to them on FaceTime often when she does not see them in person. While Eleanor does not have any first cousins, she has many second cousins that she loves to play with! We also have very close friends who live nearby, whom we consider family.

We feel very supported and loved by our family and community, and we have no doubt that any addition to our family would feel this support and love as well.


最后的想法

“非常感谢您在做出决定时考虑到我们的家庭。我们希望我们有机会更多地了解您,也欢迎您加入我们的大家庭。我们非常高兴能够通过收养来发展我们的家庭,我们希望您知道我们未来的孩子将被一个支持和充满爱的家庭和社区所包围。”

劳伦和汤姆

要了解有关此等待家庭或收养计划流程的更多信息,请致电 800-321-5683 或发送电子邮件至 [email protected]

zh_CNChinese

Tom & Lauren

Hello! We are Lauren and Tom, and this is our amazing daughter, Eleanor. The three of us live in Astoria, Queens, with our two cats, Beck and Harvey. Tom and Lauren met through mutual friends in 2008 and got married in 2014. We’ve been a happy family of three since Eleanor was born in 2017! We love doing things as a family – from running 5ks at the Bronx Zoo, to berry and apple picking at local farms, to playing board games on family game night! We love experiencing everything New York City has to offer, so we like to spend our weekends enjoying local museums, parks, and botanical gardens as well.

We are so excited to grow our family through adoption and cannot wait for Eleanor to be the best big sister ever!


About Tom

Job
Corporate Accountant

Hobbies
Reading, crossword puzzles, and playing Dungeons and Dragons

Fun Fact
I collect Spider-Man and Daredevil comic books.


About Lauren

Job
Principal Appellate Court Attorney

Hobbies
Reading, Cross-stitching, and going to the beach with Eleanor

Fun Fact:
I am training for my first (and probably only!) marathon.


About Eleanor

Job
Current pre-schooler and future chef

Hobbies
Reading, swimming, dancing, collecting nature, and going to the beach with Mommy

Fun Fact
I love nature and I grow tomatoes, peppers, and sunflowers in my garden during the summer.


Our Life

During the week, Eleanor goes to a wonderful school in our neighborhood while Lauren and Tom work, and we all have dinner as a family together before bath and bedtime. On the weekends, we build Legos, play board games, watch movies, read books, play in the park, go on adventures around the city, and attend Eleanor’s swim and dance practices. Eleanor loves to bake and cook with both Lauren and Tom, and Lauren and Eleanor spend lots of time at the beach during the summer.

We have a wonderful community of friends in Astoria, so we are often spending time with friends, their children, and (to Eleanor’s delight), their dogs! We also love to go on long weekends outside of New York City, and have recently taken Eleanor sightseeing in Washington, DC, whale watching in Cape Cod, snow tubing in the Poconos, and to a Harry Potter exhibit in Philadelphia.


Our Family

We love to spend holidays, such as Thanksgiving and Christmas, as well as long weekends, with our extended families – Eleanor’s grandparents, her great-grandfather, her Uncle Luke, her Aunt Lisa, and her cousins. Just this summer we have gone tubing at a lake near Lauren’s parents’ house, visited the Franklin Institute near Tom’s mother’s house, and enjoyed a pool party with Eleanor’s cousins. We also have very close friends who live nearby, whom we consider family. We feel very supported and loved by our family and community, and we have no doubt that any addition to our family would feel this support and love as well.


Final Thoughts

“Thank you so much for considering our family in your decision. We hope that we have an opportunity to learn more about you and welcome you into our family, as well. We are extremely excited to grow our family through adoption, and we want you to know that our future child will be surrounded by a supportive and loving family and community.”

Lauren & Tom

To learn more about this Waiting Family or the adoption planning process, call us at 800-321-5683 or email us at [email protected]

en_USEnglish